Make your own free website on Tripod.com

Quincy Presidents

 

 

 

Find best premium and free Magento themes at Design4Magento.com

Contacts

About Quincy High School - The mission of Quincy High School is "the development of individuals who are maximally competent as self-fulfilling individuals, as citizens, as workers." We are a comprehensive high school that holds high expectations for its students and staff to maximize their achievements as skilled professionals and lifelong learners in a secure educational environment. Recognizing the diversity of our students' backgrounds and learning styles, we provide varied learning opportunities through a curriculum that helps them academically and personally. Quincy High School celebrates various backgrounds by providing opportunities to gain a greater understanding and appreciation of cultural, ethnic, gender, and religious diversity. We challenge our students to improve their critical thinking while developing a sense of self-esteem and responsibility that will allow them to be contributing members of our community. The school acts as a bridge to that community by encouraging active partnerships with parents, alumni, businesses and local organizations.

Our Latest News

This Site is under construction

 

 

 

Here We Grow Again

The QHS Chapter is growing again! We have welcomed the addition of many new student members as well as new programs to our chapter. (Read more in News)

 

Chapter Advisors & School Leadership

Mr. Lawrence Taglieri - Principal, Quincy High School

lawrencetaglieri@quincypublicschools.com

Ms. Ellen Murray - Assistant Principal, Quincy High School

emurray@quincy.k12.ma.us

Mr. Keith Segalla - Director of Career and Technical Education

keithsegalla@quincypublicschools.com

Ms. Gina Scanlan - Department Chair, Career and Technical Education

reginascanlan@quincypublicschools.com

Ms. Maureen Ajemian - Advisor, Early Education

majemian@quincy.k12.ma.us

Ms. Aileen McGinnity- Advisor, Graphic Design

amcginnity@quincy.k12.ma.us

Mr. Paul Cheney- Advisor, Carpentry

pcheney@quincy.k12.ma.us

Lorraine Walsh- Advisor, Fashion Technology

pcheney@quincy.k12.ma.us

Mr. Paul Tully- Advisor, Engineering

paultully@quincypublicschools.com

Mr. Ed Campbell - Advisor, Automotive

ecampbell@quincy.k12.ma.us

Mr. Thomas Cassidy- Advisor, Automotive

thomascassidy@quincypublicschools.com

Mr. Rodney Davis- Advisor, Electrical

rdavis@quincy.k12.ma.us

Ms. Corey Spellman - Chapter Advisor,

coreylspellman@gmail.com

Mr. Edward Holmes - Chapter Advisor; Advisor, Information Technology & Engineering

eholmes@quincy.k12.ma.us

Mr. Brendan Welch - Advisor, Protective Services

bwelch@quincy.k12.ma.us

Ms. Cynthia Martin - Advisor, Business Technology

cmartin@quincy.k12.ma.us

Mr. Dennis Thibault - Advisor, Welding and Metal Fabrication

dthibault@quincy.k12.ma.us

Mr. William Gluvna- Advisor, Culinary Arts

williamgluvna@quincypublicschools.com

Mr. John Green - Advisor, Broadcasting

jgreen@quincy.k12.ma.us

  • SkillsUSA

 

Quincy High School

100 Coddington Street

Quincy, MA 02169